CPAR Board of Directors

2019 CPAR BOD: Bottom left: Bonnie Wright 2018-2019 Director, Gayla Brumfield 2020 President, Dawne Armstrong 2019 President, Top right: Wes Graham 2019-2020 Director, Gaye Cooke 2018-2019 Director, Tammy Waters 2018 President, Melissa Widner 2019-2020 Director Not pictured Jim Mc Elroy 2019-2020 Director

:: Board of Directors – President ::


2020/2021 President – Gayla Brumfield

Image result for dawne armstrong clovis nm

2019 Past President – Dawne Armstrong

Kathy Segura 2017

2022 President Elect – Kathy Segura

:: Directors ::

(2 year term)

WES new pic 2017

2019-2021  Director – James W. Graham


2019-2021  Director – James McElroy

2017a Mell by Tres

2019-2021  Director – Melissa Widner


2020-2021  Director – D’Auna Lockmiller


2020-2021  Director – Leah Cotton

:: RANM Director ::

(2 year term)


NMAR Director – Gayla Brumfield

:: Association Executive – AE & Staff ::

Melinda Proffitt edge__072017_0483

2019 AE – Melinda Proffitt

CPAR :: Board of Director Meetings

Attendance: Meetings are open to all members, affiliates and business partners unless the the Board of Directors is in executive session. After signing in, attendees can be call upon to have the floor. This will allow members to interact with the BOD. Attendees can sit in on the Directors meetings until it is time for the Executive session to start.

  • Old Business
  • Committee reports
  • New Business
  • Member topics
  • Complaints, comments & resolutions – Members can sign in before the meeting and present their topic when call on by the president.
  • Only Directors can vote. During the meeting or in executive session.

FAQ: Frequently asked questions

Q: How do I become a Director?

A: Must be a member in GOOD standing, serve as an active member of a committee for one full year to qualify. There are 5 Directors positions on the CPAR BOD for a 2 year term. When a Directors position comes available the association will hold and election. Qualified members can apply or can be nominated. Applicants must be approved by the Credentials Committee appointed by the current CPAR president. The official list of approved candidates will be sent out to all members, along with the election date each September. Selected directors-elect will be swarm in at the yearly banquet and take office as a Director at the first BOD meeting of the new year.

Q: How do I become the CPAR President?

A: Must be a member in GOOD standing, chair a committee for a full year term, be elected as a director for a two year term, run for the position of President Elect and win, at which point you serve on the BOD for a 1 year term as president elect. At the end of that term you are inducted during a formal ceremony held during the end of the banquet and take over as CPAR President January 1 of your term year. You will remain on the BOD for a full year as president and one full year after your term as Past President.  It is a minimum 6 year process.

2018 CPAR BOD:

Information is deemed reliable, but not guaranteed. Subject to change without notice.  Updated: 2-3-1